Friday, April 23, 2010

Facebook

I have come to the conclusion that I really can't stand facebook! it is just a place that breeds drama. Also I feel like if you are in High School why do you need a facebook!? really the people you are talking to on FB are the same people you are probably seeing EVERY SINGLE DAY! I almost feel it is even irrelevant for people in college to have facebook's, It makes a little more sense though, since your friends are going to colleges all over the place and it's easy to keep in touch, but really if you aren't close enough with that person to have their number and text/call them to see how they are doing, why does it even matter to stay in contact with them on facebook, I know here I am being hypocritical because i do have a facebook, but I am realizing it is just dumb. I understand people who are out of college with families having facebook, because it is a way to reconnect with people from your high school, and an easier way then texting, when you have A LOT more to worry about then a text, when you have your life and family to take care of. But really for everyone else it is just a place to breed drama, or for under 18 girls to post pictures that probably by some standards are ILLEGAL! This is just absolutely ridiculous, have respect for yourselves! Use facebook for how it's intended to be used, to reconnect with people, not to start drama and be mean to one another, or to just straight CREEP on people!! - - geezeeeee .

Sometimes i just think cell phones and the interent should never have been invented. they are just places for temptations, and they make it soo easy.

No comments:

Post a Comment